• Jaarverslag 'Four Freedoms door het jaar heen' 2016

    Read more
  • Four Freedoms Awards 2016

  • Angela Merkel

    Laureate International Four Freedoms Award 2016

    read this story
  • Mazen Darwish

    Laureate Freedom of Speech Award 2016

    read this story
  • Three clergymen from the Central African Republic

    Laureate Freedom of Worship Award 2016

    read this story
  • dr. Denis Mukwege

    Laureate Freedom from Want Award 2016

    read this story
  • Human Rights Watch

    Laureate Freedom from Fear Award 2016

    read this story

Four Freedoms

The Four Freedoms Medals are presented each year to men, women and organizations whose achievements have demonstrated a commitment to Franklin D. Roosevelt's four Freedoms: freedom of speech and expression, freedom of worship, freedom from want and freedom from fear. The Roosevelt Foundation in Middelburg and the Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt Institute in New York work to inspire people to promote these four freedoms, everywhere in the world.

Read more

‘Moedige vakvrouw’ Minka Nijhuis wint de Nieuwspoort Prijs van het Vrije Woord 2017

The International Four Freedoms Awards 2017


  • Liberation Festival Zeeland

    13:00 - 00:00 h.
    more info
  • The Art of Resistance

    09:00 - 20:00 h.
    more info

Politician Simone Veil passed away

2016 Laureates
Four Freedoms Awards

April 21st 2016, Middelburg, The Netherlands

about the awards