Four Freedoms

The Four Freedoms Medals are presented each year to men, women and organizations whose achievements have demonstrated a commitment to Franklin D. Roosevelt's four Freedoms: freedom of speech and expression, freedom of worship, freedom from want and freedom from fear. The Roosevelt Foundation in Middelburg and the Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt Institute in New York work to inspire people to promote these four freedoms, everywhere in the world.

Read more

Solve world problems online? The Modern United Nations did it!

Four Freedoms Awards ceremony 2021


  • Black Achievement Month 2020

    00:00 - 00:00 h.
    more info
  • Opening van de expositie Trots op Zeeland

    Kousteensedijk 7, Middelburg
    16:15 - 17:00 h.
    more info
  • CANCELED | BAM 2020 - Slavery walk 17 Oct

    Slavernijmonument op de Balans, Middelburg
    11:00 - 13:00 h.
    more info

Zeeland hosts Modern United Nations

2020 Laureates
Four Freedoms Awards

April 2021, Middelburg, The Netherlands

about the awards