Four Freedoms

The Four Freedoms Medals are presented each year to men, women and organizations whose achievements have demonstrated a commitment to Franklin D. Roosevelt's four Freedoms: freedom of speech and expression, freedom of worship, freedom from want and freedom from fear. The Roosevelt Foundation in Middelburg and the Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt Institute in New York work to inspire people to promote these four freedoms, everywhere in the world.

Read more

Buildings in Zeeland are colored orange for Orange the World

Freedom College with Dieuwertje Blok


  • Festival Na de Strijd

    00:00 - 00:00 h.
    more info

Former laureates Maria Ressa and Dmitri Muratov receive Nobelprize

2020 Laureates
Four Freedoms Awards

March 31 2021, Middelburg, The Netherlands - Online

about the awards