Four Freedoms

The Four Freedoms Medals are presented each year to men, women and organizations whose achievements have demonstrated a commitment to Franklin D. Roosevelt's four Freedoms: freedom of speech and expression, freedom of worship, freedom from want and freedom from fear. The Roosevelt Foundation in Middelburg and the Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt Institute in New York work to inspire people to promote these four freedoms, everywhere in the world.

Read more

Annual report FFDHJH 2021 available!

Battling Laureates Receive Four Freedoms Awards in Middelburg


His Majesty the King, Her Majesty Queen Máxima and Her Royal Highness Princess Beatrix will attend the ceremony of the Four Freedoms Awards in the Nieuwe Kerk in Middelburg on Thursday, April 21, 2022.

2022 Laureates
Four Freedoms Awards

Four Freedoms Awards 2022

about the awards